Devastating news this morning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Devastating news this morning

Hi all im a newbie and am relieved to come across this forum this evening.
    I am a 34 year old gay man who has been in a civil partnership with the love of my life for over 12 years. We received a call my this morning from a town not far from where my partner was born and raised. It was the police who asked if he could attend an interview at the station in a few weeks time as they are investigating an accusation of historical sexual abuse against a child, they provided the name of the accuser. They stated that the claim was made when my partner was living at an address which was more than 13 years ago.
    Both of us are shocked and sick to the stomach. I feel like my world has been destroyed. We cant eat, i cant sleep. Any help, advice or support would be gratefully appreciated.

Hi and welcome to our forum tho sorry you had to find us.

Does your partner actually know the accuser???? Has he had any form of contact in the past?
    Once the shock wears off to a degree where you can function, start to think about any relevant details, timelines, occasions where hey may have met and anyone else who was there.

Can't really say more then that- but there are lots on here who can help and support
    They tried to bury us- they didn't know we were seeds

Comment

Hi KW1981,

I'm so sorry that you find yourself here. I'm also a gay man being falsely accused of something that happened a long time ago - 14 years ago when I was 14 years old. It's a fabricated story, motive being money and attention.