Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Screenwriter needs your help

Hello

My name is Andrew and I am 27 years old. I studied screenwriting at the National Film & Television School a couple of years back and have been trying to find my way in the writing world and in life. I'm just a normal guy, I live in London on the breadline, I work as an early morning cleaner, I recently defaulted on a massive loan, and I love writing.

Between working on another project I have spent the past year researching and structuring a story framework about a man falsely accused of rape. Now has come the time when I can dedicate myself wholeheartedly to the false rape allegation script and I need your help.

I care about every story I write, but this story eclipses all that has come before. I have read practically every thread on this board, every ordeal, and believe me, empathise isn't a big enough word. I feel your experiences like it happened to me in a former life. My conviction is that stories find you, not visa-versa, and this story has become so important to me.
    That said, reading words is one thing, hearing them pour out of a mouth is quite another.
    I MUST meet men that have been falsely accused of rape and have an opportunity to sit down with them and just talk. Writer to accused, man to man, stranger to stranger, soon to be friend to soon to be friend, however you wish to phrase it, I cannot and will not write a single word until I do. Real stories come from real people, I need to absorb as much information on this subject matter as I can and then use my capabilities to tell the world yours.

If you would be willing to meet me and share your experiences please send me a PM and we can go from there.

Moreover, if you are the partner, relative, or friend of a falsely accused man I would also dearly like to meet and hear your experiences as well.