Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NFA'd FA Suing me for £50,000

Hi All

This is just to let you know that my FA1 has decided to sue me in the High Court for Trespass to Person and assault. She is claiming £50,000 plus interest. I have no money but my employer does and she is suing my employer along with me. So she is after my employer really not me. The thing is I think she is being pressured into this by her family and hasn't been honest with them. She lied to the police, courts, and family. The case will be her word against mine and all the evidence showing she lied.

As you may know I am a nurse and my registration body the NMC investigated me and held a hearing in December. They have legal powers to call witnesses and seek evidence. They even called the OIC as a witness. I knew there were text messages found on the FA1's phone that contradicted her statement, so I asked for them. I now have the messages that the Prosecution used to justify not charging me. The FA also attended the hearing and was questioned. She again lied to the panel, claiming at one point that I phoned her 5 times a day and texted her 50 times a day, those were her figures. She did not know that I had provided my itemised telephone bills to the panel, showing maybe a call every couple of days and 5-10 text messages. So they had hard evidence she lied under oath to them. This of course was not her only lie but it is the easiest one to explain.

The thing is she did not know I had given the panel this and other evidence, that although showed me in a bad light it showed her to be a liar.

The FA's solicitor now has to present me with a Statement of Claim, or Particulars of Claim which explains why she says I am guilty of Trespass to Person and Assault. She will most likely claim I used force on her etc. I will then have to respond with my defence, which of course will be based on "consent".