Help!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help!!

I am completely new to this so you may have to bear with me.... sorry.

My partner of 2 years has been accused of historical marital rape by the mother of his 2 children. She has said that this happened on 3 occasions but can only name one date and has also admitted that she was drunk at the time and can not remember the details of what happened.

The police turned up at 4 am 8 weeks ago and arrested him and held him for 12 hrs. They bailed him with the only condition of not contacting her. They have since re bailed him for another two months and today we have found out that the police have sent the file too CPS.

She made these allegations last November but the police did nothing until March. Since then they have interviewed his ex partner, her eldest four children (two have refused to give statements) and her best friend. No one else has been spoken too.

The reason that they split up was that she had a breakdown. When my partner moved out to stay with his mother she drove her car through her mother in laws house and has since been charged with criminal damage and dangerous driving.
    He is the kindest, sweetest man on the planet and this is so very nearly destroying him. Innocent until proved guilty doesn't work in a small town.

Will they look at her previous behaviour? Will they take into account her craziness??

Our lives are falling apart and I don't know who else I can talk too?

I am sorry for rambling on.

Hi and welcome although the circumstances are unfortunate.

You have come to the right place to rant, grumble, talk, ask questions and get advice. I for one am glad I found this site as it helped me get back my sanity. There are many of us in this awful situation and we are all glad to help each other.

DBI

Comment