Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help

Hi there!
    I'm new to this but have been reading a few heartbreaking stories on here including herin. He's the one who helped me sign up by his story.
    My husband was accused of historical rape four years ago by his niece on his side of the family. During this case his niece mentioned my niece and the police went to her house and asked her if anything ever happen to her and she said NO. The case was dropped through lack of evidence after nearly twelve months.this took us a while to get back to normal living as through out the ordeal he stopped playing games which invalid his grandchild cos he felt awful. After a twelve month break away from the nightmare, my husband got arrested again, this time it was my niece who decided to come forward after she was already said nothing happened to her.
    Four years altogether now and were finally at the date of court which is 25th feb (Monday) I've never been as frightened in all my life. I'm 51 nearly and my husband nearly 57.
    There's been a no family fall out yet all her family have moved away funnily before the accusation was made.
    They haven't spoken to my mother in over ten years and have always been gealous of me cos I am close with my mum.
    They are al drinkers in a big way and and I think they somehow have been in touch with the other niece from the first case and now changed her mind. Apparently her drinking partner is her neighbour who is her councillor.
    I've been strong through this as I know by that a lot of lies have been told and I am 100% sure my husband is not guilty. My husband is fighting to see his barrister and hasn't had a one to one prep yet before the case starts on monday. He is so shy and laid back, that I'm so scared for him.
    This sight is very courageous but I'm so scared of loosing him. This goes back 30 years apparently.