Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Media Request: Looking to speak to a man who was falsely accused of rape

Hello,

I'm a freelance journalist and I am currently working on a sensitive feature for the UK's Cosmopolitan. It's about three couples, aged 19-37, where one of them had to reveal something massive to the other after they met and fell in love.

For one of the stories, I'm hoping to interview a couple where the man was falsely accussed of rape prior to meeting his partner, to talk about how he broke the news to his partner, what her reaction was, how they dealt with the situation and still managed to stay together.

The couple must be happy to be identified and photographed, as well as talk to the magazine - interviews would take place over the phone.

Please get in touch with me directly on katreenh@hotmail.com if you would be interested in sharing your story.

Many thanks and best wishes,

Katreen

www.katreenhardt.com

Good luck - I hope you find your' ideal couple'. If you've read the threads you're no doubt aware of the devastation false accusations cause to those individuals and their loved ones. There was such a young woman on this forum a couple of months ago and there are many others who support their husband/partner/son/brother through their ordeal. I'm not sure how many would want extra media attention though.
    Also,people generally come on here for support and advice- once their case has been dealt with they tend to busy themselves with picking up the peices and getting back into some sort of sanity and 'normality' and often don't come back onto the site.

Comment

Seems like a great way to spread the word of the damage it does and also provide potential deterrents if women were aware of the legal implications on themselves for making a false allegation.