Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed

Hi All

It is with regret that I have to tell you that me and the boy are no more. The pressure of the whole situation and the inability to be together and the distance was simply too much. I said some nasty things and well.......

Anyhow, I am a freelance writer and I am determined not to allow this business of false rape allegation to be kept silent any longer so I am writing an article for The Daily Mail. Firstly, would it be ok for me to put this forum and the good work it does in the article? Why was the forum started etc I would also like a couple of members if possible to share their story with me. I would preferably like a mother so Denise would be perfect actually because her sons case was recently thrown out. Are there any male members who had actually been convicted falsely in the past? Did their case go to the papers and their feelings on anonymity for the alleged victim?

The article will also cover the fact that compensation is given even if there isnt a conviction.

It will also cover how real victims are suffering because of this rising craze of false allegation. Have they been afraid to go to court because they feel they may not be believed. I will also be getting a quote from a rape charity that supports victims and how they believe that false allegations are damaging to their work.

Although as you can imagine my heart is heavy at the moment, I am determined that everything I have suffered will not be in vain and that unsuspecting male members of the public need to be made aware how so easily they could find themselves in this situation.

Last but not least, I would like to thank you all for your support to me and Taf. I know he appreciates it.

I'm so sorry to read that, its a hard thing to go through and you and Taf in particular had it harder than some.

You tried and that's the main thing.