Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Victimized by a false accusation - any advice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Victimized by a false accusation - any advice?

Hello everyone.

Like everyone else who has posted in this section, I have a most unfortunate story to share. I am a university professor who became involved with a graduate student (she was not taking a course with me nor was I her thesis advisor, so there was no conflict of interest). I had learned from a friend long before that this young woman had been infatuated with me for some time. Sure enough, she boldly asked me out one day, thereby launching a fling that I will regret for the rest of my life! Our first date went well, and entailed a lot of making out largely on her initiative. The second date later that week is when things would go awry... to put it mildly!!

After consenting to a sexual encounter and leading me to believe that everything was fine during our time together, she would later accuse me (via text message) of ‘forcing’ oral sex on her. Stunned by this accusation (as I mentioned, she showed no hint of being upset when we were together and enthusiastically engaged in further sexual activity after the act in question), I attempted to reach out to her only to be harshly rebuffed. She demanded that I leave her alone, and I complied. The bizarre and completely illogical experience left me shocked, confused, and distraught for weeks.