Was it rape??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Was it rape??

This is the first time I have ever posted in a forum & I am unsure whether it's the right thing to do as its something that happened so long ago that I completely blocked out but for some reason it has resurfaced & I'm struggling to deal with it as I don't know what it was.

Early in a long term relationship my partner came home drunk & woke me up wanting sex, I was completely sober. I made it clear that I didn't want to have sex & said no numerous times but that did not stop it happening & I cried the whole time, but he was so drunk that he didn't even notice. The next day it was as if nothing happened but inside I was so hurt & confused. I am not very good at talking so I bottled it up inside & ended up getting depressed for a while, I went to talk to somebody but still wouldn't open up. In the end I managed to block it out & got on with the relationship, but recently I ended it.

Since ending the relationship I have been in a bad place mentally & this has resurfaced due to me never ever dealing with it. I found it hard then because I never knew what it was & I still don't. I guess I feel like it wasn't rape because it was my partner & he was drunk. It may sound crazy but I feel I need someone to tell me what it was just so I can make sense of it & hopefully deal with it finally.
    I'm sorry if this is not as bad as other people's stories but it really is messing with my head at the moment & I needed to open up to somebody.

Originally posted by Kimi View Post
    This is the first time I have ever posted in a forum & I am unsure whether it's the right thing to do as its something that happened so long ago that I completely blocked out but for some reason it has resurfaced & I'm struggling to deal with it as I don't know what it was.