Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Police Officer accused of rape maliciously

Hi there,

I am a current serving police officer who has been maliciously accused of vaginally raping a female I helped at work.

I was arrested at work, my house searched and now on bail for three months.

This has been the worst experience of my life and despite what some may think I am in fact at a disadvantage being an officer as I am deemed guilty until proven innocent.

I have no idea why this female would allege such an abhorrent crime but I am finding hard it to cope.

I am due to return on bail next week and that is the same day my partner is due to give birth! I am my wits end and want to know what my fate is.

I really sympathise with anyone like me who have been maliciously accused.

Thanks for reading.
    Last edited by dangerousdriver; 18 March 2015, 05:42 PM. Reason: Spelling

Interesting username!

Hopefully you will be able to instruct a private client solicitor due to your job. I've had contact with two or three ex police officers whose union (or whatever) paid for the legal fees. Would that be the case now?
    People Appealing Convictions of Sexual Offences ~http://www.pacso.co.uk

PAFAA details ~ https://pacso.co.uk/pafaa-people-aga...ions-of-abuse/

Comment

Originally posted by dangerousdriver View Post
      Hi there,

I am a current serving police officer who has been maliciously accused of vaginally raping a female I helped at work.

I was arrested at work, my house searched and now on bail for three months.

This has been the worst experience of my life and despite what some may think I am in fact at a disadvantage being an officer as I am deemed guilty until proven innocent.

I have no idea why this female would allege such an abhorrent crime but I am finding hard it to cope.

I am due to return on bail next week and that is the same day my partner is due to give birth! I am my wits end and want to know what my fate is.