Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recordings.

Hi,

Bit of a generic question here, but am very keen to get as many opinions as possible. If you had multiple recordings of an ''alleged victim'' admitting that the rape didn't happen and that she regret's the whole thing. How confident would you be that the police and CPS would take such recordings seriously without being further accused of coercion etc. I would like to think this would be enough for that individual to be arrested and questioned regarding making a false allegation. When I say recordings, I mean telephone recordings.

Thanks in advance.

Hi I'm no expert but know there are experts on here.

My own personal view is I would back up back up and back up in a very safe place. I WOULD NOT do anything with this evidence until you have spoken with your solicitor.

Great that you have such a great bit of evidence

Take care

Comment

Exactly correct. Make sure the sol has copies of all such calls before even mentioning them to the police. I would also make sure you have a sol with you when you tell the police that you have these recordings, so you have a witness present, otherwise they could say that you never gave them or told them about that evidence.

It's a sad world when we can no longer trust the police.
      People Appealing Convictions of Sexual Offences ~http://www.pacso.co.uk

PAFAA details ~ https://pacso.co.uk/pafaa-people-aga...ions-of-abuse/

Comment

video evidence

I have some candid video footage clearly shot & audible in HD that supports my version of events & shows my accuser to be a liar.

Comment

Once again make sure you discuss with your sol and back up

Only wish I had such damming evidence

Comment

Thanks for the response folks. Im a little overwhelmed, I now have about 100hours of recordings. If the victim intimated meeting me for sex too (recorded) post rape allegation, would this suggest foul play or are the police that stupid they would still suggest charging.