Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dad falsely accused of sexually assaulting sister-Solicitors are a shambles

Hi,

This is my first time posting on any forum ever but I would just like to thank the people that have contributed on other threads as they have been a amazing support structure over the last year or so.

My dads trial starts in nine days and this evening he has been arrested due to advice from his solicitor. This is the last straw of incompetence that has finally broken my resolve and hope.

This all started out about July/August last year. My dad who lives with my gran was arrested because of accusations made by my sister. This all stemmed from my sister seeing my dad with my fiancee and newborn(at the time) daughter at the coffee shop about a year ago. As messed up as this sounds it's the truth. I could go into more detail about the history of my family and what not but I will just try to keep it simple for the readers sake.

My sister left my dads house 3 years previously after she started a relationship with one of my dad's friends and obviously this caused a bit of upset and they had not talked since.

The same day as seeing him at the cafe, the police were around the same night. They took his computer phone etc and would not talk to anyone else in regards to the accusations, especially the only possible witness my Gran.
    After keeping him in for 2 days and interviewing him he was released and then eventually charged with 3 counts of rape, sexually assault and then some rubbish about some anime pictures which they have just included to paint a picture of my dad as some rapist.