Length of bail and chargeing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Length of bail and chargeing

I have been on bail now for the best part of 9 months for a false malicious allegation of rape against my former partner, who has borderline personality disorder. I know some people have been on bail for double this amount of time i just wondered if anyone knows if you can have your case brought infront of a judge to force the cps into a charging decision. I answer bail tomoro for the 2nd time, my defence is extremely strong so im not massively worried, just want my life back. And if the idiots want to charge me so be it im ready for a fight. Any advice welcome.

I assume that you cant do that, but I bet in extreme circumstaces you could ask the CPS to give your case priority-but I dont think they would ever cut short an investigation.

Let us know how you get on. I have been on bail for 9 months and my case isnt even with the CPS!!

Comment

Length of bail

Hy, I am new to the forum as a close relative has been falsely accused of rape and he s in a million bits, as is his family. Is this right that it is common place to rebail over and over like this poor chap on this thread? Nine months and another not even with the CPS? He has such strong evidence that this has not happened and it's destroying him after only a month. How on earth do people cope when your life is in bits over such horrendous claims?

Comment