Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Confused and left alone - How can I help him from abroad?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confused and left alone - How can I help him from abroad?

Hello!

I am very new to this and very confused and insecure as I dont know what is going to happen.

This case is very complex and as I am not British I dont know how the british system of justice works in detail.

But let me tell you what it is about:
    My friend's daughter has accudes him of sexual abuse/rape which allegedly happened a few years ago. She is his eldest daughter (18), one of 4 kids, and one baby on the way. the parents have had problems with their daughter for a couple of years now because they wanted her to get a job, study for college, do housework and spend less money as she used to spend massive amounts on make up, sweets and other stuff.
    As her mother is pregnant with the 5th child now she started making accusations, against BOTH of them, her father accusing him of rape, and against her mother accusing her of being a bad mother an not taking care of her kids. Her goal seems to be to make her father go to jail and have the other kids removed from her mother.

I am aware that those are two difficult cases regarding criminal law and social services investigations, but I need HELP!

His duty solicitor has not answered his calls or contacted him in three weeks and so I tried helping him find another solicitor.

- Are there any solicitors in the northern London area you can recommend?
    - when trying to find a solicitor to represent him: does it matter if he is covering the costs himself or if the government does? meaning, do solicitors have bias of declining cases where the government pays?
    - if he is oing to be charged, how long will it take until the case is being discussed in court?
    - And what can I do to help him? If you have been in such a situation please tell me what he needs right now.